Liam Livingstone

Lone warrior and “One Man Army” for Punjab Kings this season. Livingstone played aggressive cricket through out the tournament. He batted in one way, just to counter-attack. Liam Livingstone scored 437 runs in 14 innings with strike rate of 182. He smashed 34 sixes this season, with sixes of 117m long and many sixes over 100m. With the ball as well, he took 6 wickets.

Dinesh Karthik(wk)

It would be not wrong if we say, Royal Challengers Bangalore used this resource very well this season. RCB management gave the responsibility of finishing the innings to Dinesh Karthik. He didn’t disappointed fans and management. DK won RCB 3-4 games single-handedly this season. He played the role of finisher brilliantly.

Also Read – “Umran Malik”

Dinesh Karthik finished the season with 330 runs in 16 innings at an average of 55.00.

Wanindu Hasaranga

RCB released their main bowler Yuzvendra Chahal before auction, they bought Wanindu Hasaranga as his replacement and he proved his worth for RCB. Hasaranga took 26 wickets in 16 innings at an average of 16.54. Hasaranga played the role of game changer for RCB with the ball.

Kagiso Rabada

If Livingstone was alone warrior for Punjab Kings in batting, then Kagiso Rabada was alone warrior for PBKS in bowling unit. Rabada finished the tournament with 23 wickets in 13 games, which is highest number of wickets by a pacer this season. Kagiso Rabada was released by DC ahead of auction and PBKS invested a lot in him.

Also Read – “MS Dhoni vs Ricky Ponting”

He continued his form for Punjab Kings, but it was unfortunate for him as he didn’t get support from other end.

2 thoughts on “IPL 2022: Team of the tournament”
  1. Hey mr.s,
    Again you have come up with great content.
    Finally, This IPL season 2022 has come to an end.
    Gujarat Titans won the final match in IPl 2022.
    RR shown Full force in Eliminator 2 match versus
    Royal Challenge Bangalore.
    But In the final they were not in the RR side.
    The young cricket player who has taken a great position as new captain and battled the deadliest team and finally won the trophy 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ on line 130