2nd ODI of India vs South Africa(Ind vs SA) 3-Match ODI series will be played on 09th October 2022 at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi. Match will start at 01:30PM IST. 

South Africa won the 1st match by 9 runs despite best efforts from Sanju Samson and Shreyas Iyer. India is into do-or-die position, match will be must win for India. Once again it is looking South Africa is favorite with momentum into their side.


India lost first match despite quick-fire fifties from Sanju Samson and Shreyas Iyer. They were only two batsmans who looked comfortable against all bowlers. Once again both have to go for runs as inexperienced batsmans looked uncomfortable at start. Shreyas is best option for captaincy because of his form.

Also Read – India’s Best Playing XI for T20 World Cup 2022

Shikhar Dhawan is most experienced batsman in Indian team so he is someone who can play long innings. He can be other captaincy option for match. Shardul Thakur did what he is known for both with the bat and ball. Bishnoi was expensive with the ball. Kuldeep and Shardul are options to pick in fantasy team. Deepak Chahar might get a chance in place of Mohammed Siraj or Avesh Khan.

South Africa

South Africa is playing with their full strength playing XI in this series. Once again, they are looking better as compared to Indian lineup. Quinton de Kock will be player to watch out for in this match. Also he can be captain or vice-captain choice. Aiden Markram is key player for South Africa. He can be used in bowling if two left-handers are batting. David Miller is in form of his life once gain. They all are best picks for fantasy team

Kagiso Rabada made very tough for Indian batsmans to play him. Rabada’s spell in starting pushed lot of match in South Africa’s favour. Once again, he will be bowler to pick in fantasy team with Ngidi as 2nd option because of his wicket-taking abilities. Keshav Maharaj was other bowler who made Indian batsmans struggle to score.

India’s Best Playing XI:-

Shikhar Dhawan(c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson(w), Rahul Tripathi, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi

South Africa’s Best Playing XI:-

Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Aiden Markram, David Miller, Heinrich Klassen, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje

Dream11 Prediction Team for Ind vs SA 1st ODI:-

Wicket Keepers – Quinton De Kock(c), Sanju Samson

Batsmans – Temba Bavuma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer

All Rounders – Shardul Thakur(vc), Aiden Markram

Bowlers – Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/litespeed/css/a506ef388fcb66cd7330ffe0f73b7ba1.css.tmp): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php:130 Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php(130): md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(837): LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(330): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(264): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-includes in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php on line 130