1st T20I of India and Sri Lanka(Ind vs SL) 3-match T20I series will be played on 03rd January 2023 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Match will start at 07:00PM IST.

Shreyas Iyer was best player in last Ind vs SL series


India and Sri Lanka have played 25 T20Is so far, where India have won 16 matches and Sri Lanka have won 8 with one match ended in a no result.

Last year India managed to whitewash Sri Lanka by 3-0 in bilateral series, but in Asia Cup Sri Lanka defeated India.


India is heading into T20I series with new and young boys in team. India is without their senior players. Ishan Kishan is going to open the innings with one of Shumban Gill/ Ruturaj Gaikwad as other opener. Kishan will be pick in fantasy team. Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson will be in middle order. Surya will be best pick as captain.

Also Read – IPL 2023: Expected Start Dates, Squads, New Buys

Skipper Hardik Pandya will be another player to pick for match. Among spinners, Yuzvendra Chahal will be pick considering his experience and wicket-taking abilities. Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh will be other bowlers to choose from India.

Arshdeep Singh will be leading pace attack in Ind vs SL series

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka squad has looked settled after long. They have improved as a side and played better cricket in last few months. Kusal Mendis is in good form. He will be pick for fantasy team. Pathum Nissanka is in good form too. He will be pick as well.

Among all-rounders, all are playing brilliant role in all the departments. Dasun Shanka and Wanindu Hasaranga will be players to pick with Hasaranga as vice-captain for fantasy team. Lahiru Kumara will be other bowler to pick in fantasy team.

Best Playing XI for India:-

Ruturaj Gaikwad/ Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya(c), Washington Sundar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal

Best Playing XI for Sri Lanka:-

Kusal Mendis(wk), Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Lahiru Kumara, Kasun Rajitha

Dream11 Prediction Team for Ind vs SL 1st T20I:-

Wicket Keepers – Kusal Mendis, Ishan Kishan

Batsmans – Suryakumar Yadav(c), Dasun Shanaka, Pathum Nissanka

All Rounders – Hardik Pandya, Wanindu Hasaranga(vc)

Bowlers – Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik, Lahiru Kumara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/litespeed/css/f87de88ea5aeca90ad954bf43c1f2019.css.tmp): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php:130 Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php(130): md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(837): LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(330): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(264): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-includes in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php on line 130