Warning: mkdir(): Permission denied in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/root.cls.php on line 97

1st ODI of India vs South Africa(Ind vs SA) 3-Match ODI series will be played on 06th October 2022 at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow. Match will start at 01:30PM IST.


India and South Africa have played 87 matches so far against each other. India have won 35 whereas South Africa have won on 49 occasions.

South Africa are coming into this series after 1-2 series lost against India, but India will be without their frontline players who will be travelling to Australia for T20 World Cup.


India will be with playing XI which played against Zimbabwe and West Indies. Shikhar Dhawan will be leading the attack and open with Shubman Gill. Shikhar is someone who is best choice for captaincy for fantasy team. Shreyas Iyer and Sanju Samson are other players to pick in Dream11.

Also Read – India’s Best Playing XI for T20 World Cup 2022

Also, there are new players in squad, it is looking Rahul Tripathi will make his ODI debut as he is with team before Rajat Patidar. Shardul Thakur, most probably will be playing as an all-rounder, he is player to select in fantasy team with Deepak Chahar. Siraj will be 3rd pacer. In spin department, Kuldeep Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi will be playing. Kuldeep will be option to go with because of his experience.

For some players it will be big test to play against pace attack of South Africa.

South Africa

Proteas team is looking favorites to win ODI series as India is without main players. Also they will be in good confidence after winning 3rd T20I one-sided. Quinton de Kock, once again will be a player to watch out and select in team. J Malan has good start in ODI Cricket. Aiden Markram can be X-Factor for South Africa in ODI series. He can be a vice-captaincy choice for this match.

Rassie van der Dussen is not in squad, replacing him is not going to be easy for South Africa, Heinrich Klaasen might play in his place. Wayne Parnell, most probably will be all-rounder for South Africa. Keshav Maharaj and Tabraiz Shamsi will be spinners again. In pace-attack Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje will be in playing XI. Rabada and Maharaj has done well in T20s, they could be a good choice to pick again.

India’s Best Playing XI:-

Shikhar Dhawan(c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson(w), Rahul Tripathi, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi

South Africa’s Best Playing XI:-

Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Aiden Markram, David Miller, Heinrich Klassen, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje

Dream11 Prediction Team for Ind vs SA 1st ODI:-

Wicket Keepers – Quinton De Kock, Sanju Samson

Batsmans – Temba Bavuma, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Shreyas Iyer

All Rounders – Shardul Thakur, Aiden Markram(vc)

Bowlers – Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/litespeed/css/50a719f27171dd6f848aabde05061c96.css.tmp): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php:130 Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php(130): md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(837): LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(330): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(264): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-includes in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php on line 130