1st T20I of India and New Zealand(Ind vs NZ) 3-match series will be played on 27th January 2023 at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi. Match will start at 07:00PM IST.

After 3 days of ODI series, Ind vs NZ 1st T20 will be played


Both sides have played 22 T20Is against each other, 12 have won by India and 9 have won by New Zealand with 1 match ended in a tie. Till 2017, there was complete domination by New Zealand in shorter format against India, but in last 10 T20Is New Zealand have won only 1 against India.

Indian team defeated New Zealand by 3-0 in ODI series 2 days ago. They are likely to start on a high.


India once again in shorter format is without seniors, again they have given chance to young players in side. Shubman Gill hasn’t played that kind of knock in T20Is yet as he played in ODIs. Considering his from, he will be player to pick in fantasy team with captaincy choice. Rahul Tripathi is likely to retain his place.

Suryakumar Yadav is someone no one like to exclude from fantasy team. Deepak Hooda and skipper Hardik Pandya are good-finishers, both will be picks with Pandya as bowling option as well.

Also Read – SA vs Eng 1st ODI Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Tips, Live Telecast

Bowlers have also shown good skill in few games they have played. Kuldeep Yadav will ne pick from spin bowling side, with one of Umran Malik/ Arshdeep Singh as other pick for fantasy team.

New Zealand

Something extraordinary from kiwis team is needed if they have to win defeat India in T20 series. New Zealand have brilliant T20 batsmans, but consistency and spin is challenge for them. Devon Conway will be player to pick as vice-captain. Middle-order include Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell and Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips will be player to pick in fantasy team.

New Zealand is likely to play 6 bowling options for this match. Mitchell Santner among all-rounders will be pick. For fast bowling, New Zealand is going to back on Lockie Ferguson, but he is not in good for. Ish Sodhi is brilliant choice to pick with Blair Tickner/ Ferguson as other pick.

Best Playing XI for India:-

Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(wk), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh

Best Playing XI for New Zealand:-

Finn Allen, Devon Conway(wk), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner, Henry Shipley

Dream11 Prediction Team for Ind vs NZ 1st T20I:-

Wicket Keepers – Devon Conway(vc)

Batsmans – Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Phillips, Shubman Gill(c), Deepak Hooda

All Rounders – Hardik Pandya, Mitchell Santner

Bowlers – Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Blair Tickner, Ish Sodhi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/litespeed/css/9a1a31e7664d6507c848bf62ec9b5841.css.tmp): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php:130 Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php(130): md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(837): LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(330): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(264): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-includes in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php on line 130