Match No.32 of Tata IPL 2022 will be played between Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings on 20 April 2022 at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai. Match will start at 07:30 PM IST.


Till now, IPL 2022 is going average for both the sides. Punjab Kings is at No.7 at the points table with 3 wins in 6 matches whereas Delhi Capitals are at No.8 with 2 wins in 5 games. Both teams suffered a lost in their previous games.

Punjab Kings lost against Sunrisers Hyderabad by 7 wickets and Delhi Capitals lost against Royal Challengers Bangalore. For Delhi Capitals, David Warner and Prithvi Shaw are looking in fine form. Except them no-one, specially middle-order hasn’t fired. Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav and Mandeep Singh have all failed with the bat.

In last game, Mustafizur Rahman went for runs, so it is expected DC will bring back speed gun Anrich Nortje in his place. With the ball, Khaleel Ahmed and Kuldeep Yadav are in good form and are among wickets.

For Punjab Kings, Liam Livingstone is proving to be their key player in tournament. Except Livingstone, players has lacked consistency. Jonny Bairstow is someone whom Punjab Kings will be expecting to get in form. With the ball Odean Smith has leaked runs and with the bat as well, he hasn’t looked in touch except first game where he smashed 25* off 8 balls.

Also Read – “The Hundred England”

It will be interesting to see whether Punjab Kings will play Benny Howell in place of Smith or they still go with him. Consistency is something which PBKS players and team need to show.

Possible Playing XI for Delhi Capitals:-

David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Sarfaraz Khan, Rishabh Pant(c and wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed

Possible Playing XI for Punjab Kings:-

Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(wk), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read – MS Dhoni vs Virat Kohli

Dream11 Prediction Team for Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings Match:-

Wicket Keepers – Rishabh Pant

Batsmans – David Warner(c), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal
All Rounders – Liam Livingstone(vc)

Bowlers – Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kagiso Rabada, Vaibhav Arora

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ on line 130