1st Match of Super 12 and 13th Match of ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will be played between Australia and New Zealand(Aus vs NZ) on 22nd October 2022 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney. Match will start at 12:30PM IST and 06:00PM Australian time.


Last time finalists will be out to play 1st Super 12 Match. Hosts Australia have good advantage over Kiwis team in shorter format. Australia have defeated New Zealand 10 times and Kiwis have defeated Australia only 4 times in 15 matches both sides have played against each other.


Hosts Australia is looking one of best contender to win the title. Last T20 series against England didn’t went good but still squad is looking very balanced. Australia will be out with most possible same playing XI they played with in last T20 World Cup.

Australian Team has an edge over New Zealand(Aus vs NZ) in shorter format

David Warner, again is in good form and will be captain choice in dream11 team. Aaron Finch is not in good from. Mitchell Marsh is also among runs. Maxwell and Stoinis will be all-rounder to pick in fantasy team with bowl are capable of taking wickets as well.

Also Read – T20 World Cup 2022: 5 Batsmans who can be highest run-scorer

In bowling unit, Australia will be out with their best 4 bowlers. Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Adam Zampa are strike bowlers, picking all 3 will be great option.

New Zealand

New Zealand is one of the team who has did outstanding in ICC events. They are runner-ups of last T20 World Cup. But against Australia, they have struggled lot. Kane Williamson will be someone, whom New Zealand will want to score with the bat. Devon Conway is in purple patch, considering his from he will be best vice-captaincy choice to pick in fantasy team.

Devon Conway will be player to watch out for in Aus vs NZ match

Eyes will be upon all-rounder Michael Bracewell who was outstanding with the ball in Tri-series against Bangladesh and Pakistan. He will be better pick then Sodhi and Santner. In fast bowling, Trent Boult and Tim Southee are wicket-takers with Adam Milne/ Lockie Ferguson will be 3rd pacer.

Best Playing XI for Australia:-

David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Tim David, Matthew Wade(wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa

Best Playing XI for New Zealand:-

Martin Guptill, Devon Conway(wk), Kane Williamson(c), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Adam Milne/ Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi

Dream11 Prediction Team for Aus vs NZ Match:-

Wicket Keepers – Devon Conway(vc)

Batsmans – David Warner(c), Mitchell Marsh, Kane Williamson

All Rounders – Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Michael Bracewell

Bowlers – Tim Southee, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/litespeed/css/f832027e00e4d2c8e1acd65967fbe48e.css.tmp): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php:130 Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php(130): md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(837): LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(330): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(264): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-includes in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php on line 130