LONDON, ENGLAND - JULY 05: Mohammad Saifuddin of Bangladesh celebrates after taking the wicket of Babar Azam of Pakistan during the Group Stage match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 between Pakistan and Bangladesh at Lords on July 05, 2019 in London, England. (Photo by Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images)

1st T20I of Tri-series among Pakistan, Bangladesh and New Zealand will be played on 07th October 2022 between Bangladesh and Pakistan(Ban vs Pak) at Hagley Oval, Christchurch. Match will start at 07:30PM IST.


Pakistan and Bangladesh have won 15 T20I matches so far. Pakistan have won 13 matches while Bangladesh have won only 2.


Bangladesh is looking weakest team among 3 playing in this series. However, they have experienced players in side. Shakib Al Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman are players to watch out for. They all will be choices for fantasy picks. Shakib should be vice-captain for Dream11 team.

Some big players have announced retirement from T20 Cricket just before T20 World Cup. Litton Das is batsman who is in brilliant form. Mohammad Saifuddin and Taskin Ahmed also have experience. They are also contenders to pick in fantasy team. Bangladesh are likely to go with 4 pacers.

Also Read – T20 World Cup 2022


Pakistan is looking favorite to win this match. Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan once again will be players to pick with Rizwan as captain in fantasy team. Shan Masood has played 1-2 good knock after comeback. Iftikhar Ahmed can score needy runs in middle. Iftikhar will be preferred over Masood in fantasy team because of his bowling.

Shadab Khan in all-round department can be match defining player. Shaheen Afridi will be making his comeback after injury. Haris Rauf is brilliant find by Pakistan team. Other bowler can be Mohammad Hasnain/ Mohammad Wasim Jnr.

Best Playing XI for Bangladesh:-

Litton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan(wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Best Playing XI for Pakistan:-

Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(wk), Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf

Wicket Keepers – Mohammad Rizwan(c)

Batsmans – Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Afif Hossain

All Rounders – Shadab Khan, Shakib al Hasan(vc), Mehidy Hasan Miraz

Bowlers – Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/ on line 130