Warning: mkdir(): Permission denied in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/root.cls.php on line 97

Match No 32 of T20 World Cup 2022 is from group 1 between Afghanistan and Sri Lanka(Afg vs SL) to be played on 1st November 2022 at The Gabba, Brisbane. Match will start at 09:30AM IST and 02:00PM Brisbane time.


Afghanistan and Sri Lanka have played 3 matches so far, where Sri Lanka have won 2 matches whereas Afghanistan have won 1 match.


Sri Lanka are at No 5 of points table of Group 1, they have 1 win and 2 losses. Sri Lanka have lost 2 consecutive matches, they will be in pressure. Kusal Mendis is in good form, so as Pathum Nissanka. Both are batsmans options from Sri Lanka to pick. Dhananjaya de Silva is capable of delivering in both the departments.

Wanindu Hasaranga will be player to watch out for in this match. He can be game-changer, considering his reputation, he is perfect captaincy choice. Maheesh Theekshana is also wicket-taking choice. Rajitha was also among wickets against New Zealand.

Also Read – Adam Gilchrist picks his Top 5 T20 players


Afghan team is at bottom of points table with 1 loss and 2 washouts so far. Most probably, it is looking they are already out of competition. Ibrahim Zadran is good stroke player who is looking in brilliant touch. Najibullah is a good finisher for Afghanistan.

Skipper Mohammad Nabi is an experienced player in the side who can be key for Afghanistan with Rashid Khan. Fazalhaq Farooqi and Mujeeb are also wicket-takers in the side.

Best Playing XI for Sri Lanka:-

Kusal Mendis(wk), Dhanajaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Pathum Nissanka , Bhanuka Rajapaksa , Dasun Shanaka (c) , Wanindu Hasaranga , Chamika Karunaratne , Maheesh Theekshana , Kasun Rajitha , Lahiru Kumara

Best Playing XI for Sri Lanka:-

Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi(c), Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Dream11 Prediction Team for Afg vs SL Match:-

Wicket Keepers – Kusal Mendis

Batsmans – Najibullah Zadran, Ibrahim Zadran, Pathum Nissanka

All Rounders – Mohammad Nabi, Dhananjaya de Silva(c), Wanindu Hasaranga

Bowlers – Rashid Khan(vc), Kasun Rajitha, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Maheesh Theekshana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/litespeed/css/c341a22e805de760423b659ecfd719fb.css.tmp): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php:130 Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler() #1 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php(130): md5_file() #2 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(837): LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve() #3 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(330): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url() #4 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimize.cls.php(264): LiteSpeed\Optimize->_optimize() #5 /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-includes in /home/wbjglbhe/domains/cricketheart.in/public_html/wp-content/plugins/litespeed-cache/src/optimizer.cls.php on line 130