‘The Hundred’ England:Rules,Teams,Schedule

‘The Hundred’ England:Rules,Teams,Schedule

The Hundred is  a 100-ball franchise tournament,proposed by England and Wales Cricket Board in 2016.On 19 April 2018,the ECB announced the creation of 100-ball tournament.100-Ball Cricket is a form of limited over Cricket Tournament in which each team will play a innings  of 100 Balls.

The Hundred Photo
Image Source – Google
Players from all over the World are participating in this team.100-Ball Tournament could earn publicity as IPL as earned.Big players from England and all over the World will be playing in this Tournament.
A total of Eight teams will be participating in The Hundred Tournament,all teams will be playing against other only once.

Rules of The Tournament : –

100 Balls Per Innings.
Change of end every 10 Balls.
Bowlers deliver either five or 10 consecutive balls.
Each bowler can deliver a maximum of 20 balls per game.So two different bowlers can bowl one over.
Bowling side gets a strategic timeout of up to two and a half minutes.
A 25-ball powerplay start for each team.
Two fielders are allowed outside of the initial 30-yard circle during the powerplay.

Squads for Men’s Teams

Birmingham Phoenix

Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Kane Williamson(c), Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Tom Helm, Shaheen Afridi, Pat Brown, Adam Hose, Cameron Delport, Henry Brookes, Adam Wessels, Riki Wessels, Chris Cooke, Chris Woakes

London Spirit

Eoin Morgan(c), Glenn Maxwell, Mohammad Nabi, Mohd. Amir, Roelof van der Merwe, Mark Wood, Joe Denly, Dan Lawrence, Mason Crane, Kyle Abbott, Adam Rossington, Zak Crawley, Jade Dernbach, Luis Reece, Rory Burns

Also Read – England Cricket Team

Manchester Originals

Imran Tahir, Dane Vilas(c), Phil Salt, Tom Abell, Matt Parkinson, Saqib Mahmood, Daniel Christian, Wayne Madsen, Wayne Parnell, Mitchell Santner, Joe Clarke, Marchant de Lange, Ed Pollock, Eddie Byrom, Jos Buttler

Northern Superchargers

Aaron Finch(c), Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Lynn, Adil Rashid, Adam Lyth, David Willey, Richard Gleeson, Ben Foakes, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, David Wiese, Nathan Rimmington, Brydon Carse, Ed Barnard, John Simpson, Ben Stokes

Oval Invincibles

Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rilee Rossouw, Tom Curran, Reece Topley, Hardus Viljoen, Fabian Allen, Alex Blake, Will Jacks, Chris Wood, Nathan Sowter, Laurie Evans, Sam Curran

Also Read – IPL 2020:Teams,Schedule,Fixtures,Timings

Southern Brave

Andre Russell, David Warner(c), Liam Dawson, James Vince, Shadab Khan, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Ross Whiteley, Delray Rawlins, Ollie Pope, George Garton, Alex Davies, Max Waller, Craig Overton, Jofra Archer

Trent Rockets

Rashid Khan, D’Arcy Short, Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Harry Gurney, Steven Mullaney, Matthew Carter, Luke Wood, Tom Moores, Dawid Malan, Ben Cox, Luke Fletcher, Luke Wright, Joe Root(c)

Welsh Fire

Mitchell Starc, Steve Smith, Colin Ingram, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, Ravi Rampaul, Simon Harmer, Qais Ahmed, Liam Plunkett, Ryan ten Doeschate, David Payne, Ryan Higgins, Danny Briggs, Leus du Plooy, Jonny Bairstow

Squad’s for Women’s Teams will be updated later

Likes of Amy Jones,Natalie Sciver,Heather Knight,Kate Cross, Anya Shrubsole etc. are picked by some freanchises.Many more will be bought later in the Auction.

The Hundred Schedule and Fixtures for Men’s

DateHome teamAway teamVenue
Friday, July 17, 2020Oval InvinciblesWelsh FireKia Oval
Saturday, July 18, 2020Birmingham PhoenixLondon SpiritEdgbaston
Saturday, July 18, 2020Manchester OriginalsNorthern SuperchargersEmirates Old Trafford
Sunday, July 19, 2020Welsh FireSouthern BraveSophia Gardens
Sunday, July 19, 2020Trent RocketsBirmingham PhoenixTrent Bridge
Monday, July 20, 2020Northern SuperchargersOval InvinciblesEmerald Headingley
Tuesday, July 21, 2020London SpiritTrent RocketsLord’s
Wednesday, July 22, 2020Southern BraveManchester OriginalsAgeas Bowl
Thursday, July 23, 2020London SpiritNorthern SuperchargersLord’s
Friday, July 24, 2020Birmingham PhoenixSouthern BraveEdgbaston
Saturday, July 25, 2020Oval InvinciblesManchester OriginalsKia Oval
Saturday, July 25, 2020Trent RocketsWelsh FireTrent Bridge
Sunday, July 26, 2020Southern BraveOval InvinciblesAgeas Bowl
Sunday, July 26, 2020Northern SuperchargersBirmingham PhoenixEmerald Headingley
Monday, July 27, 2020Manchester OriginalsTrent RocketsEmirates Old Trafford
Tuesday, July 28, 2020Welsh FireBirmingham PhoenixSophia Gardens
Wednesday, July 29, 2020Oval InvinciblesLondon SpiritKia Oval
Thursday, July 30, 2020Northern SuperchargersSouthern BraveEmerald Headingley
Friday, July 31, 2020Manchester OriginalsLondon SpiritEmirates Old Trafford
Saturday, August 1, 2020Welsh FireNorthern SuperchargersSophia Gardens
Sunday, August 2, 2020Trent RocketsOval InvinciblesTrent Bridge
Monday, August 3, 2020Birmingham PhoenixManchester OriginalsEdgbaston
Tuesday, August 4, 2020Southern BraveTrent RocketsAgeas Bowl
Wednesday, August 5, 2020Northern SuperchargersManchester OriginalsEmerald Headingley
Thursday, August 6, 2020London SpiritOval InvinciblesLord’s
Friday, August 7, 2020Southern BraveWelsh FireAgeas Bowl
Saturday, August 8, 2020Birmingham PhoenixTrent RocketsEdgbaston
Sunday, August 9, 2020Welsh FireLondon SpiritSophia Gardens
Monday, August 10, 2020Trent RocketsNorthern SuperchargersTrent Bridge
Tuesday, August 11, 2020Oval InvinciblesBirmingham PhoenixKia Oval
Wednesday, August 12, 2020London SpiritSouthern BraveLord’s
Thursday, August 13, 2020Manchester OriginalsWelsh FireEmirates Old Trafford
Saturday, August 15, 2020TBCTBCTBC

This Post Has 4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Close Menu