All Time T20 Best XI

All Time T20 Best XI

T20 Cricket which is the shortest format in the game of Cricket was introduced by England and Wales Cricket Board.After that T20 is the only format which is played more than others.Many leagues like Indian Premier League,Big Bash League and Caribbean Premier Leagues are being playing in the T20 Format.Look at the All Time T20 Best XI after start of T20s.

It was introduced to create a fast-paced game which would be attractive to spectators at the ground and viewers on television.

First T20 match was played between New Zealand and Australian Women Cricket team,which was won by Kiwis side by nine runs.

In 2007,First T20 World Cup was played which was won by India.India defeated Pakistan in the final by six runs.

Currently West Indies is the World Champion,Windies won T20 Cup in 2016. Windies is only team to win two World Cups(2012 and 2016),which is most by any team.

Many players has been top performers in this format till start. ESPN Cricinfo picked the All Time T20 Best XI

Chris Gayle

One of the most destructive T20 Batsman since the start of the game.Every franchise in the World like to have Chris Gayle in the playing XI. Gayle has two International centuries and 21 overall,which is most by any batsman.Chris Gayle has more than 9000 runs in T20s and more than 500 sixes.

Chris Gayle has played almost in every T20 league.In IPL he played for KKR,RCB and is now playing for KXIP. In BBL he played for Melbourne Renegades and Sydney Thunder.

He plays in Caribbean Premier League,Bangladesh Premier League,Afghanistan T20 League and many more leagues.

Chris Gayle playing for RCB in IPL 2015.He deserves the place in All Time T20 Best XI
Image Source – Facebook

Rohit Sharma

The talented Batsman also known as Hitman is the top run scorer in the International T20s and also the Highest six hitter in T20s by the end of 1000th match. Rohit also has four T20 Centuries,which is highest by a batsman.

In IPL,he led Mumbai Indians to a four times Champion. Rohit is also the one of the best batsman in IPL for Mumbai Indians having 4000 runs.

Virat Kohli

One of the most Consistent Batsman in ODIs and Tests, is also the most consistent batsman in T20s too. Virat Kohli has 50+ average in T20s and have most fifties.

In IPL,Virat Kohli is the only player to be never went in Auction.RCB,s Captain has five IPL centuries and is the highest run-scorer in IPL.

AB De Villiers

Man with power hitting abilities and 360 degree batting style,also known as Superman seems to be toying with bowlers.AB De has average of 30s and Strike Rate of 150+ in T20s.AB de has three IPL Hundred and key player of RCB.

Post his retirement,every franchise is looking for AB De Villiers.He can change the match in a moment.Rather than going for batsmans like Kevin Pietersen and Brad Hodge,Cricinfo picks ABD in All Time T20 Best XI.

ABD will play for Brisbane Heat in upcoming BBL.

AB De is ready for BBL.AB De should be in All Time T20 Best XI

Brendon Mccullum

Another man,another firepower of T20 Cricket.Although his average and his consistency was never too good in ODIs and Tests. But in T20 he was completely different.

Bazz has two hundreds in T20s and was highest runs scorer before retirement.

In the first ever game of IPL,he scored 158 vs RCB.Bazz can also be recognized as one of the best T20 batsman with Chris Gayle.

Many would prefer Chris Gayle and Mccullum as their openers in their All Time T20 Best XI.

Brendon Mccullum is a very good captain as well with the batsman and fielder too.

Bazz coming out for final time at the gabba.Brendon Mccullum must be in All Time T20 Best XI

MS Dhoni

The young Captain in 2007 led India to a T20 World Cup win in 2007 in his first ever tournament as a captain. Since that MS Dhoni never stopped.

He led CSK in the IPL to a three times Champion and four times runners up.

MSD also has average near 40 and strike rate of 140 in T20s and best striker of the ball in deaths.

MS Dhoni is also captain and wicket-keeper of ESPN Cricinfo,s All Time T20 Best XI .

MSD playing T20 vs Australia in 2017. MSD should be Captain of All Time T20 Best XI

Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo, was not known much for his bowling abilities in the death.

MS Dhoni,his IPL Captain in CSK played a very great role in making him a bowler or death bowler.

He is the preferred death bowler for the team for which he plays in franchise.

He can be considered as one of the best death bowlers and should be in the same category of Lasith Malinga,Jasprit Bumrah and Mitchell Starc.

Dwayne Bravo is a great captain and fielder too and in the batting as well he can do good power hitting.

Dwayne Bravo took one of the best catch in IPL.Bravo should be ahead of Russell in All Time T20 Best XI

Also Read –

Shahid Afridi

One of the most preferred T20 player in the World after players like Chris Gayle,Brendon Mccullum and Kieron Pollard,Shahid Afridi should be in All Time T20 Best XI.

Shahid Afridi is not consistent with the bat,but we all know what he is capable of. However with the ball he is very economical throughout the career and used to provide wickets to team at a crucial stage. Shahid Afridi is highest wicket-taker in T20s at the International level

Shahid Afridi scored 100 in PSL.

Lasith Malinga

One of the best death bowler ever to play the game of Cricket. Lasith Malinga with slower bowls and yorkers irritated almost every batsman in the World Cricket especially at the death.

Lasith Malinga is also a prefered bowler for many franchises in the T20.Lasith Malinga is highest wicket-taker in IPL having 154 wickets and has played very important role for Mumbai Indians every time they won the tournament.

Lasith Malinga has two T20 Hat-tricks and four wickets with four balls as well.

Lasith Malinga took Hat-trick vs New Zealand

Umar Gul

Umar Gul has also troubled batsmens with his pace and bounce.He has not played much Cricket over the last few years but Gul has 85 T20 Wickets and a very good economy of 7.19.

ESPN Cricinfo chooses Gul as Malinga,s bowling partner in All Time T20 Best XI

Umar Gul playing for Pakistan in ICC T20 World Cup 2014.

This Post Has 3 Comments

  1. Ever wondered what would a T20 side look like with player like Vivian Richards and Joel Garner in it? West Indies has quite a few superstars in cricket s shortest format but former Australian batsman Dean Jones chose to ignore them all in his all-time T20 XI. He has included only one Indian in his T20 side and that is not current captain Virat Kohli, but his predecessor Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

  2. David Warner (c) Warner is arguably the only player who could challenge Gayle as the greatest IPL opener of all time. At full capacity, the Australian left-hander was not quite as dominant as Gayle but he would get up to speed far quicker and was more consistent. Warner’s rapid running between the wickets gave his game versatility that Gayle’s sometimes lacked. He was also an astute captain, guiding Sunrisers Hyderabad to the IPL title in 2016 and particularly adept at defending low totals; Cricket Australia’s ban on Warner assuming a national leadership role need not apply here. Shane Watson At his best, Watson was one of the most dominant batsmen in the world and a superb fifth bowler with deceptive pace and an array of slower balls. Watson’s role in teams evolved through his career: bowling less as he grew older, he became more of a specialist batsman in his twilight years. When he did bowl he was a capable operator in all three phases. With the bat, Watson was most at home near the top of the order but fulfilled roles in the middle and lower order as well. Unusually for an Australian, Watson was a supreme player of spin, as reflected in him twice being named the IPL player of the tournament – something only Sunil Narine could match – as well as being player of the tournament in the 2012 T20 World Cup in Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu