Image Credit - IPLT20

IPL 2020: 5 Bowlers who can win Purple Cap

August 29, 2020

Bhuvneshwar Kumar(Sunrisers Hyderabad)

SRH vs KXIP: David Warner and I planned to bowl straight yorkers and it  worked, says Bhuvneshwar Kumar | Sports News,The Indian Express : Two Times Purple Cap Winner
Image Credit – The Indian Express

If Indian have seen most improved bowler in last few years, that is definitely Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Underrated bowler, but as a bowler he leads by front and understand his responsibility.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar generally bowls tight line and line and length is his strength. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is also 2 times Purple Cap winner(IPL 2016 and IPL 2017). He also doesn’t allows batsmans to go for runs both in powerplay and deaths.

Best Indian bowler in SRH lineup will definitely look to continue his IPL form and become 1st player to win three Purple Caps.

Kagiso Rabada, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Rashid Khan etc. are other contenders who can win Purple Cap for first time in IPL 2020