Image Credit - IPLT20

IPL 2020: 5 Bowlers who can win Purple Cap

August 29, 2020

Imran Tahir(Chennai Super Kings)

IPL 2019: CSK star Imran Tahir sheds light on trademark running celebration  - Sports News: Last year Purple Cap winner
Image Credit – India TV

Last year Purple Cap winner, Imran Tahir is getting more dangerous and better with experience. His stock delivery is googly. Tahir is the man who can take wickets anytime(in powerplay overs, middle and deaths). Tahir can change game anytime with the ball.

Last year, he took 26 wickets in 17 games at an average of 16.57. Although, this season could be his last one for CSK and he will definitely look to do better and win Purple Cap for 2nd consecutive year.

Also Read – Top 5 Bowlers in IPL History