Image Credit - Sports Cafe

IPL 2020: 5 Batsman who can win Orange Cap this season

August 27, 2020

After waiting long this year, IPL is going to be played in UAE. IPL was about to play in March but due to Covid-19 pandemic finally the decision is taken by BCCI.

Although wickets in UAE are not flat as compared to India, we say see less high score encounters as compared to India here.
There are many batsmans who are ruling the game in IPL with their bat. David Warner have won three times Orange Cap, Chris Gayle have won twice and Sachin Tendulkar, Matthew Hayden, Shaun Marsh, Virat Kohli, Kane Williamson, Michael Hussey, Robin Uthappa have won Orange Cap once.
So, here are the 5 batsmans who can win Orange Cap this season: –

Rohit Sharma(Mumbai Indians)

Rohit Sharma is contender for Orange Cap in IPL 2020
Image Credit – IPLT20

When it comes to batting, Rohit Sharma is not too good with the bat in last two seasons. But it is his captaincy due to which he remains in headlines.

Rohit Sharma, although is in purple patch and exceptional with the bat in all the formats. It is looking some big thing is waiting from Rohit Sharma’s bat after break of almost 8 months from competitive Cricket.

Rohit Sharma is undoubtedly best batsman in Mumbai Indians lineup and his 4-5 big innings can make way for him to be Orange Cap winner.