The Hundred England 2021

November 13, 2020

The Hundred is  a 100-ball franchise tournament, proposed by England and Wales Cricket Board in 2016.On 19 April 2018,the ECB announced the creation of 100-ball tournament.100-Ball Cricket is a form of limited over Cricket Tournament in which each team will play a innings  of 100 Balls.

The Hundred England
Although, tournament was supposed to play in 2020, but due to Covid-19 pandemic,  England and Cricket Wales Board confirmed on 13th November 2021, tournament will take place in summer 2021.
Players from all over the World are participating in this team.100-Ball Tournament could earn publicity as IPL as earned. Big players from England and all over the World will be playing in this Tournament.
A total of Eight teams will be participating in this tournament, all teams will be playing against other only once.

Also Read – Big Bash League 2021

Eight teams featuring in the competition are Birmingham Phoenix, London Spirit, Manchester Originals, Super Northern Chargers, Oval Invincible, Southern Brave, Trent Rockets, Welsh Fire.
As the squads, the official update is Eoin Morgan and Heather Knight are retained by London Spirit.