Bushfire Cricket Bash

February 4, 2020

The Bushfire Cricket Bash match will be played on 8th February 2020 to raise funds for Australia’s bushfire victims.

Many Cricket Legends from Australia and all over the Australia will be going to play Bushfire Cricket Bash Match.

This match will be a curtain-raiser to BBL Final and will be played on Sydney Cricket Ground.

Legends talking part in the BushFire Cricket Bash
Coaches and Captains of the Teams (Image Source – Twitter)

Legendary Players like Wasim Akram,Adam Gilchrist,Brain Lara,Yuvraj Singh will step out together on the field to collect a charity for Australia’s BushFire victims.

Apart from this match,two more matches will be played on 8th February coined as ‘The Big Appeal’ to raise funds for affected victims.One match is Women’s Commonwealth Tri-Series match between India and Australia and other will be Big Bash League 2020 Final.

Read More – IPL 2020:Teams,Schedule,Fixtures,Timings

Rules of this Match : –

This Exhibition game will be a 10 overs per side contest.

Five over Powerplay and no bowling restrictions.

Bowlers will not have over limits, fielders can substitute on and off as it suits the teams.

Captains can substitute batsmen during an innings.

‘The Big Appeal Lineup’ – 8th February 2020 : –

Match 1: CommBank Women’s Tri-Series T20I, Australia v India @ Junction Oval

Match 2: Bushfire Cricket Bash, Ponting XI v Warne XI @ SCG 

Final Match : KFC Big Bash League Final @ SCG

Read More – AB De Villiers comeback in International Cricket

Playing Squad

Shane Warne (c), Ricky Ponting (c), Adam Gilchrist, Alex Blackwell, Andrew Symonds, Brad Fittler, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Brian Lara, Dan Christian,  Nick Riewoldt, Elyse Villani, Grace Harris, Holly Ferling, Justin Langer, Luke Hodge, Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, Phoebe Litchfield, Shane Watson, Yuvraj Singh, Wasim Akram


Sachin Tendulkar will coach the Ricky Ponting XI and Courtney Walsh will lead the Shane Warne XI.

Read More – The Hundred England