Captains with most wins in T20I Cricket

Captains with most wins in T20I Cricket

Shortest format of the game (T20) started in 2004 and is now the most played in the World(Domestic and International).

Although, many senior players stayed away from this format. As according to many players, this format is for young players.

But a Captain’s role is always crucial and very important in short games.

T20 Cricket has produced many Captains so far but not every Captain has led for long time except MS Dhoni.

So, here is look at the most successful T20I Captains:-

William Porterfield(26 Wins)

William Porterfield is Ireland's most successful T20I Captain

William Porterfield has led Ireland in all the formats for a long time. He always led the team from the front. He led Ireland in more than 50 T20I matches.

Porterfield led Ireland from 2008 to 2017 and Ireland has done so many upsets in the game under him.

It would be not wrong if we say he is the best Ireland Captain. Ireland won 26 matches out of 56 under his Captaincy.